Stephen Haber


Stephen Haber is among the most distinguished teachers at Stanford University, and has been cited by the university “for his unswerving dedication to excellence, which has inspired students and colleagues alike for more than two decades.” Haber has been recognized by every major teaching prize that Stanford has to offer, including the Lloyd W. Dinkelspiel Award for Outstanding Service to Undergraduate Education (2016), Walter J. Gores Award for Excellence in Teaching (2012), the Phi Beta Kappa Teaching Prize (2012), the Stanford Medal for Faculty Excellence in Fostering Undergraduate Research (2009), and the Dean’s Distinguished Teaching Award (twice, in 1992 and 2002). His dedication as a teacher was also recognized with the Jonathan R. Hughes Prize for Excellence in Teaching, awarded by The Economic History Association in 2013. Nominated by his former graduate students, he is the only Stanford professor to win the honor.

Syllabus for Political Science 293, Research Design
Syllabus for Political Science 440B